Summer League: Week 17 Results

As you know the League is sponsored this year by Dyno Plumbing & Heating and they are offering an exclusive discount for registered players of the league off the cost of all new boilers they install. From now until the end of the season they will be offering a 10% discount off all new boilers installed. The boilers come with a 7-year warranty and you’ll need to quote DYNOAASL17 when making an enquiry. This offer is open to all registered players of the League.   So give them a ring on 01235 523708 and get a great deal!

It’s that time of year when we need to collect the trophies and prepare for another Presentation Night. Please contact us is you have a trophy – we still have a few outstanding in highest dolls and some sections – please get them to your venue or bring them to Finals Night and tell us ! Email secretary @

Finals Night is on  Wed 13th Sept at Abingdon Utd. Presentation Night including Pairs and Singles Semi/Finals will be on Friday 20th October at Abingdon United.

Sixers: Adam Fitzgerald (Spread Eagle D),Nigel Weston (Spread Eagle B),Tom Lach (Abingdon United B).

Blobbers: Baz Sutton (Black Horse East Hanney),Harry Moore (Brewery Tap A),Ian Harrold (The Bell Grove),Jill Hill (Plum Pudding B),Malcolm Allen (The Plough A West Hanney),Nigel Loveridge (Royal Oak Didcot),Raymond Dixon (Bowyer Arms),Scott Hetherington (The Bell Grove),Wayne Maitland (Boundary House)

Premier/A Section – Abingdon United B 4 – Spread Eagle 2;Spread Eagle B 4 – College Oak A 2;Steventon Sports A 3 – Hart Harwell A 3;Abingdon Con Club 4 – Plum Pudding 2;Plum Pudding B 6 – Tandem 0;

B Section – Abingdon RBL @Ab.Utd.FC 2 – SITV FC 4;Berinsfield SC B 4 – Fox Denchworth B 2;Fox Denchworth A 4 – Abingdon United C 2;Royal Oak Didcot 2 – Red Lion Drayton A 4;The Vine Cumnor 2 – Chequers Charney 4;

C Section – Abingdon Arms Wantage 2 – Eight Bells Eaton 4;Brewery Tap A 3 – Fleur De Lys 3;Red Lion Drayton B 1 – The Grapes 5;Spread Eagle D 3 – Plough East Hendred 3;The Bell Grove 1 – Abingdon Con Club A 5;

D Section – Bear and Ragged Staff 4 – Berinsfield SC C 2;Harwellian A 1 – The Plough Long Wittenham 5;North Star A 6 – Bowyer Arms 0;Waggon and Horses B 0 – FMSSC Morning Star 6;White Horse A 3 – Wheatsheaf Didcot A 3;

E Section – Boundary House A 1 – Harwellian B 5;Crown Marcham 2 – Boundary House 4;Saxton Rovers 6 – Black Horse East Hanney 0;Wheatsheaf Drayton 6 – Brewery Tap B 0;

F Section – College Oak 1 – Ladygrove A 5;Queens Arms Didcot 5 – The Plough A West Hanney 1;Wantage Town FC 4 – Old Anchor A 2;Wheatsheaf Didcot B 2 – White Horse B 4;

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply