Summer League: Week 4 Results

No change in the Over 14s this week and sixers are in the lower sections! 

CAPTAINS – if you are cancelling a match please ensure you contact the other Captain direct (you have their details as registered). PLEASE ensure you make it clear which team is which – we had a team not turn up this week because they didn’t specify the A or B team and the wrong team cancelled.

SECRETARIES – I have a new player registration form with NO TEAM NAME on it. I know some say I’m gifted but I’m not in mindreading. No-one has been in touch over the last fortnight or so to confirm Tuckey, Grover, Purcell and Cooper as players so thank you for your donation to the League! If you recognise these please email or IM on fb and we’ll say no more about it.

Sixers: Bob Glen (SITV FC), Stephen J Fisher (Royal Oak Didcot).

Blobbers: Diana Reynolds (White Horse A), Gavin Walton (Brewery Tap B), Janice Davis (White Horse A), Kelvin Lewis (Wantage Town FC), Kevin Parker (Brewery Tap B), Les Giles (Fleur De Lys), Les Rollinson (Crown Marcham), Lorley Chadwick (Boundary House), Michael Batty (Harwellian A), Paul Parmenter (Brewery Tap A), Peter Argent (White Horse A).

Premier/A Section – Spread Eagle B 0 – Abingdon United B 6; Abingdon Con Club 4 – Plum Pudding B 2; College Oak A 4 – Steventon Sports A 2; Hart Harwell A 4 – Tandem 2; Plum Pudding 3 – Spread Eagle 3;

B Section – Abingdon United C 4 – Red Lion Drayton A 2; Berinsfield SC B 4 – Abingdon RBL @Ab.Utd.FC 2; Chequers Charney 4 – SITV FC 2; Fox Denchworth B 2 – Fox Denchworth A 4; The Vine Cumnor 2 – Royal Oak Didcot 4;

C Section – Abingdon Arms Wantage 6 – Brewery Tap A 0; Eight Bells Eaton 4 – Spread Eagle D 2; Plough East Hendred 4 – Abingdon Con Club A 2; Red Lion Drayton B 2 – The Bell Grove 4; The Grapes 6 – Fleur De Lys 0;

D Section – Bowyer Arms 3 – Waggon and Horses B 3; FMSSC Morning Star 2 – Wheatsheaf Didcot A 4; Harwellian A 5 – White Horse A 1; North Star A 0 – Bear and Ragged Staff 6; The Plough Long Wittenham 6 – Berinsfield SC C 0;

E Section – Boundary House 4 – Black Horse East Hanney 2; Brewery Tap B 4 – Harwellian B 2; Crown Marcham 0 – Boundary House A 6; George and Dragon Upton 2 – Saxton Rovers 4; Waggon and Horses A 5 – Wheatsheaf Drayton 1;

F Section – Ladygrove A 2 – Old Anchor A 4; Queens Arms Didcot 3 – RAL Sec Soc 3; Wheatsheaf Didcot B 4 – Wantage Town FC 2; White Horse B 4 – North Star B 2;

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply